Manchester City beat Wolverhampton on penalty shootout

Manchester City beat Wolverhampton on penalty shootout

Manchester City got rid of Wolverhampton on penalties after playing 0-0 at the English League Cup at Etihad Stadium on Tuesday (25/10/2017). The victory makes The Citizens qualify for the next round.

Shown at home to make Manchester City pressing Wolverhampton defense since the game started. The new game runs five minutes when Sergio Aguero almost scored. However, his shot can still be saved goalkeeper Will Norris.

Five minutes later, Aguero again threatened Wolverhampton goal. However, the Argentine striker was not able to thrill the goalkeeper who escorted Norris.

Entering the 43rd minute, turn Wolverhampton Manchester City goalkeeper endanger. Success passed Elequim Mangala, but the Bright Enobakhare kick could still be saved by goalkeeper Claudio Bravo.

Manchester City almost entered when the game runs 64 minutes. Luckily, Bravo swiftly drove the ball that was directed by Helder Costa.

Two minutes later, Aguero almost managed to take advantage of Norris’s mistake. However, Norris successfully securing the wild ball.

Raheem Sterling almost broke the deadlock in the 87th minute. However, the ball kick is still able to be saved by Norris.

Towards the end of normal time, Enobakhare again threatened Manchester City goalkeeper. However, Bravo can still save the net.

Entering additional round, Sterling again threaten Wolverhampton goal. However, the ball kick can still be saved by Norris.

However, the 0-0 score lasts until the final round is over. The match was continued into the round of penalties.

Claudio Bravo appeared as the hero of Manchester City after thwarting kick Alfred N’Diaye and Conor Coady, while the entire executioner The Citizens successfully break into Wolverhampton goalkeeper Will Norris escorted. Manchester City sealed victory after a 4-1 win in the penalty shootout.

Composition of Players:

Manchester City (3-4-1-2): 1-Claudio Bravo; 3-Danilo (2-Kyle Walker 102 ‘), 24-Tosin Adarabioyo (5-John Stones 90’), 15-Elequim Mangala; 34-Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42-Yaya Toure, 8-Ilkay Gundogan, 7-Raheem Sterling; 20-Bernardo Silva (19-Leroy Sane 94 ‘); 33-Gabriel Jesus (17-Kevin De Bruyne 87 ‘), 10-Sergio Aguero.

Manager: Pep Guardiola (Spain)

Wolverhampton (3-4-3): 31-Will Norris; 6-Danny Batth, 16-Conor Coady, 30-Kortney Hause; 5-Ryan Bennett, 4-Alfred N’Diaye, 19-Jack Price, 29-Ruben Vinagre; 12-Ben Marshall (20-Connor Ronan 72 ‘), 26-Bright Enobakhare (33-Leo Bonatini 90’), 17-Helder Costa (7-Ivan Cavaleiro 78 ‘).

Manager: Nuno Espirito Santo (Portugal)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *